Maria Tsaguriya
Brooklyn, NY

EVENTS

Currently having monthly art salons, performances, and Chalk Up! events in the NYC area. Bohemian love spreads through the communion of neighbors, let's come together.

Back to All Events

23 - Goddess Celebration

  • Gamba Forest 231 Norman Avenue Brooklyn, NY, 11222 United States (map)

Celebrating creativity and diversity. Come all!
"23" hosted by the Maria Tsaguriya and Shoko Tamai, this is the third collaborative event, now at the Gamba Forest space in Greenpoint. This power-due bring the goddesses of the world to the forfront. Bringing light and love to the community and bridging diverse groups together to unify all. 

FB EVENT PAGE https://www.facebook.com/events/342431636104955/

If you a performer/poet/mode/artist or vendor please contact mariatsaguriya@gmail.com to be booked.

Art/Music/Dance/Poetry/Vendors/Rap/Tattoos/Body Painting/Drinks/Party

1pm Hip Hop Yoga - Taught by Maria Tsaguriya
2pm Live Painting
4pm Contact Improv Calss - Taught by Shoko Tamai
5pm- Poetry Workshop
6pm Open Mic
7:30 Performances

Participating Artists:

Headliner: Julie O - https://www.facebook.com/julieoutrage
Akim Funk Buddha - https://www.facebook.com/funkbuddha
Shoko Tamai - https://www.facebook.com/shokotamaidancer 
threelights - Http://Shapri.com/
Thomas Fucaloro - https://www.facebook.com/thomas.fucaloro
Teshale Nuer - https://www.facebook.com/teshalenuer
Pan Ferguson - https://www.facebook.com/PanFerguson7
Kristen Leonard - https://www.facebook.com/buhhhhhhhhh
The Elle - https://www.facebook.com/lachelle.chrysanne
Ginger Pennington https://www.facebook.com/ginger.pennington
Doron Perk - https://www.facebook.com/doron.perk
Shoko Haramura - https://www.facebook.com/shoko.haramura
Jalese Ayana https://www.facebook.com/Jalese.SYG
Mitchell Murdock https://www.facebook.com/mitchell.patrick.murdock


$20 suggested donation

History:
Titled "23" after the hosts shared birthday. After they meet 4 years ago they stayed in touch but hadn't reconnected until July 23rd, 2016 when Shoko's event space got cancelled and Maria invited Shoko to join her art show/birthday event. They co-hosted a birthday celebration which sparked a fire that is lighting the path for creativity and expression for all. Every month there will be a an event aroun the 23rd.

Earlier Event: August 15
Join Chalk Up! at Union Square
Later Event: November 23
23 - Light/Darkness